Super Street Network

 |   |   |  Jaguar F-TYPE Coupe to Make Dynamic Debut in Los Angeles
Subscribe to the Free
Newsletter

Jaguar F-TYPE Coupe to Make Dynamic Debut in Los Angeles

Nov 6, 2013

  • Jaguar to produce coupe version of breakthrough new F-TYPE sports car
  • F-TYPE Coupe to make its global debuts at L.A. and Tokyo Motor Shows

The Jaguar F-TYPE Coupe will make its global debut on November 19 at a Los Angeles VIP customer and media event, the eve of the Los Angeles Auto Show, and on the show floor on November 20 at the Los Angeles and Tokyo Motor Shows.

The all-aluminum F-TYPE Coupe range will deliver in production form the uncompromised design vision of the Jaguar C-X16 concept, and will complement the existing F-TYPE Convertible, winner of the 2013 'World Car Design of the Year' award. The F-TYPE Coupe will go on sale in North America in spring 2014.

Ian Callum, Director of Design, Jaguar, said, "The excitement generated when we revealed the C-X16 concept was terrific; so to now be on the cusp of what I can assure you will be a drama-filled reveal event in Los Angeles for F-TYPE Coupe is a very significant moment."

"We've been overwhelmed by the positive reaction to the F-TYPE Convertible, but for me the purity of creating a sports Coupe is a uniquely satisfying process - and I know that both visually and dynamically, F-TYPE Coupe raises the bar yet again."

Full technical details, images and film of F-TYPE Coupe will be available on November 19 at 7:30pm PST /10:30 pm EST (3:30am GMT) from www.media.jaguar.com and interactivejaguar.com.

Watch the world's most dynamic car reveal here: Jaguar LA live broadcast and be a part of the conversion online: #FTYPECOUPE.

Editors' notes

  • F-TYPE Coupe will go on sale from spring 2014.
  • The F-TYPE Coupe reveal event will begin at a Los Angeles location at 7:00pm PST on November 19 (3:00am GMT on November 20). View the live webcast here: Jaguar LA live broadcast.
  • F-TYPE Coupe will make its debut at the Los Angeles Auto Show on November 20; the Jaguar Land Rover press conference begins at 10:00am PST (18:00 GMT on November 20).
  • F-TYPE Coupe will be presented at the Tokyo Motor Show on November 20, the Jaguar Land Rover press conference begins 12:15 JST.
  • The original Jaguar C-X16 concept made its world debut at the Frankfurt motor show in September 2011. This concept was the inspiration behind the F-TYPE Coupe.
  • The F-TYPE Convertible range was unveiled at the Paris auto show in September 2012 and consists of three models, the V6-powered F-TYPE (340HP) and F-TYPE S (380HP), and the 495HP F-TYPE V8 S.

BROWSE CARS BY MARKET

MORE FEATURES

A month after its win at the 24 Hours of Daytona, the Blue Oval has introduced the Ford GT Competition Series which will see the supercar’s weight drop
Jonathon KleinFeb 24, 2017
The Aston Martin DB11 gets the Q treatment, including a brilliant Zaffre Blue paint job. The special model is headed to the 2017 Geneva Motor Show.
Kelly PleskotFeb 24, 2017
The new Ford Fiesta ST debuts next month as the first Ford Performance vehicle ever to feature a three-cylinder engine.
Kelly PleskotFeb 24, 2017
After 16 years, eight builds, three engine swaps and a handful of turbo kits Vick Chandra has finally found the perfect formula.
Aaron BonkFeb 23, 2017
To help celebrate its 50th anniversary, Mercedes-AMG will debut three new special-edition variants at the 2017 Geneva Motor Show.
Ed TahaneyFeb 23, 2017
Sponsored Links

SEARCH ARTICLES BY MAKE/MODEL

Search
CLOSE X
BUYER'S GUIDE
SEE THE ALL NEW
NEWS, REVIEWS & SPECS
TO TOP