Super Street Network

 |   |   |  2010 Targa Trophy Triple Crown Champion Rado Kalla Takes Victory - Web Exclusive
Subscribe to the Free

2010 Targa Trophy Triple Crown Champion Rado Kalla Takes Victory - Web Exclusive

Jennife Doud in a BMW 335i takes the victory at the Las Vegas Deser Finale and Rado Kalla becomes the 2010 Targa Trophy Triple Crown Champion.

Nov 15, 2010

The Targa Trophy North America’s premier automotive lifestyle rally event, concluded the Triple Crown series with Event #3 the Desert Championship Finale in Las Vegas, NV. Jennifer Doud and navigator Enrico Del Mar took the victory in a BMW 335i, while Radoslav Kalla and navigator, Mark Bauman become the Triple Crown champions in a Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder. Doud becomes the first female Targa Trophy winner in the 4 year event history.

Epcp_1011_01_o+targa_trophy_triple_crown_champion_rado_kalla+lamborghini Photo 2/2   |   2010 Targa Trophy Triple Crown Champion Rado Kalla Takes Victory - Web Exclusive

"I've never been so excited in my life!" exclaimed Jennifer Doud, winner of Event #3, the Desert Championship Finale. "I had so much fun driving in the Targa Trophy rally and keeping up with the boys...passing a couple of them too. So to all the ladies out there that love to drive...come join me next year for the 2011 Targa Trophy." The final leg of the 2010 Triple Crown Series began at ARIA Resort & Casino on the Las Vegas Strip gathering over 50 vehicles that consisted of show cars, exotics, and sports cars. The 6-hour journey took drivers and navigators around the desert to scenic landscapes and challenging back roads. Teams were tested on their driving abilities and navigational prowess as they followed a road book from checkpoint to checkpoint.

"I've done 6 Targa Trophy rallies and never even placed because I just like to drive really fast," said Enrico Del Mar, navigator of Jennifer Doud's BMW 335i. "This was new to me and never would I have thought that I would have such a great time being the navigator. This has been the best Targa Trophy ever! We will be back to defend our title! " With the Triple Crown Championship on the line the teams pushed the limits of the vehicles doing their best to stay within the Targa time and mileage. Jennifer Doud in a BMW 335i took the victory and finished 5th overall for the season winning a limited edition Targa Trophy pendant custom designed by LUZ, a certificate from HRE Wheels, a 2-night stay at ARIA, a one year subscription to European Car, and a copy of Forza Motorsport 3 for the XBOX 360. Taking home the title of Targa Trophy Triple Crown Champion was Rado Kalla and navigator Mark Bauman, in a Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder. Kalla won Event #1 and stayed consistent in the remaining two events on his way to the championship. With the victory he will receive a custom set of HRE Wheels, one-year subscription to European Car, and a copy of Forza Motorsport 3.

"The Targa Trophy finale event was truly Vegas style and first class event," stated Rado Kalla, winner of the Targa Trophy Triple Crown. "This was the best year in my rally history and I look forward to next season. Thank you to Jason and the Targa Trophy team for putting together another amazing event." As a bonus Forza Motorsport held a gaming challenge at the pre-event party within ARIA and Dieter Heintz took the victory with the best lap time and won a limited edition Forza Motorsport XBOX console and Playseat gaming station. “The Targa Trophy Desert Championship Finale successfully concludes the most dynamic three events we have ever produced,” says Jason Overell, founder of Targa Trophy. “It all came to a conclusion in one of the nation’s premier entertainment destinations Sin City, Las Vegas. We had some amazing cars in our Finale event and they traversed one of the most challenging and scenic routes we have ever developed. We would like to thank all those who participated this year and say congratulations to all the winners from the finale.”

Targa Trophy Event #3 - Desert Championship Finale Results
1. Jennifer Doud BMW 335i | Car # 17 951 Points
2. Malcolm Medina Audi RS4 | Car #21 935 Points
3. Dieter Heintz Mercedes CLK 63 AMG Black | Car #25 929 Points
4. Joe Callian Mitsubishi EVO MR | Car #50 928 Points
5. Adam Roth BMW M3 | Car #13 891 Points
6. Bill Wu Lamborghini Murcielago | Car #10 874 Points
7. Aaron Guiardado Audi RS4 | Car #46 870 Points
8. Bijan Gharavi Mercedes E55 | Car #34 865 Points
9. Justin Keener Porsche 997 Turbo | Car #15 854 Points
10. John Pangilinan 2011 Lincoln MKX | Car #33 849 Points

Targa Trophy 2010 Triple Crown Standings (3 of 3 events)
1. Rado Kalla Lamborghini Gallardo Spyder 2646 Points
2. Wick Zimmerman BMW M5 2570 Points
3. Bijan Gharavi Mercedes E55 AMG 2568 Points
4. Alex Andonian BMW 335i 2560 Points
5. Enrico Del Mar Mercedes E350 2517 Points
6. Manuel Medina Audi RS4 2505 Points
7. Nick Jones Lamborghini Murcielago 670 SV 2470 Points
8. Adam Roth BMW M3 2430 Points
9. Bill Wu Dodge Charger Cop Car 2416 Points
10. John Lisenby Lamborghini Murcielago 2364 Points



After taking some time off from the Honda game Robert Tellez is back with a build that has plenty of options for progression
RodrezNov 16, 2018
The new BMW Z4 only exists because Toyota wanted a new Supra.
ManufacturerNov 15, 2018
The Subaru WRX STI Diamond Edition features a yellow body kit - complete with front splitter, side skirts, and rear diffuser - and 349 ponies under the hood
Kelly PleskotNov 14, 2018
Jaguar gave its rally F-Type a full roll cage, ripped out most of the interior, and added auxiliary lights to the hood
Collin WoodardNov 12, 2018
The one car that caught our attention the moment we stepped into VIP Fest 12 and not only held it, but had us coming back for another visit (or three) as the day continued
RodrezNov 9, 2018
Sponsored Links