Super Street Network

Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
 |   |   |  2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Lineup - Web Exclusive
Subscribe to the Free

2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Lineup - Web Exclusive

Drivers will race in ten events spanning seven road courses in the US and Mexico.

Feb 10, 2010

2010 Jetta TDI Cup Driver Lineup

Eurp_1002_01_z+2010_volkswagen_jetta_tdi_lineup+racers Photo 2/2   |   2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Lineup - Web Exclusive

On April 23, the 2010 VW Jetta TDI Cp starts with 25 new drivers at Virginia International Raceway. The VW-operated spec racing series goes on its third season with SCCA Pro Racing.

Earlier this week in Las Vegas, all the drivers were selected in three days of in-depth testing and analysis. They were evaluated through a variety of on- and off-track scenarios to establish skill level, potential, and overall ability. Following a collection of driving activities, physical fitness tests, media training, and an in-depth sponsorship workshop from Townsend Bell (, the final 25 drivers were chosen.

Drivers will race in ten events spanning seven road courses in the US and Mexico. All Jetta TDIs are identical, factory-prepared and run on clean diesel fuel. The series Champion will win $100000 toward career development support from Volkswagen, while every driver who competes in the series will earn a Pro Racing license from SCCA at the finish of the season.

The drivers selected to compete in the 2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Cup include:

Rafael Navarro IV - Temecula, CA
Arie Ouimet - Plymouth, MA
Chris Wehrheim - Norcross, GA
JJ Tomlinson - Park City, UT
Justine Jackson - Kingston, Jamaica
Jarvis Gennari - Boca Raton, FL
Mike Mineo-Nardacci - East Hills, NY
Jenna Wagner - Bristol, VA
Nate Norenberg - Plymouth, MN
JD Mobley - Castle Rock, CO
Andrew Cordeiro - Woodbridge, ON
Jake Thompson - Calgary, AB
Colin Thompson - Perkasie, PA
Michael Hogg - Vancouver, BC
Kevin Gleason - Johnstown, PA
Taylor Tzouanakis - Wauconda, IL
Wyatt Gooden - Gates Mills, OH
Brian Whitmire - Baton Rouge, LA
AJ Severino - Hamilton, NJ
Andrew Novich - Novato, CA
Taylor Broekemeier - Fort Collins, CO
AJ Nealey - Edgewater, MD
Ryan Ellis - Ashburn, VA
Juan Pablo Delgado - Orizaba, Mexico
Juan Pablo Sierra Lendle - Puebla, Mexico



The Mercedes-Benz SLC roadster has been discontinued, and to celebrate the automaker has announced a Final Edition
Conner GoldenFeb 19, 2019
The Blue Oval will unleash an all-new, 276hp Ford Focus ST this summer in Europe, and we get nothing
Ed TahaneyFeb 19, 2019
Fredric Aasbo-driven, Papadakis Racing-built RWD 2017 Toyota Corolla iM turnkey pro Formula DRIFT car for sale over at Bring A Trailer
Bob HernandezFeb 19, 2019
Mode Parfume has been teasing a new hardtop design for the S2000 that had been in development for quite some time and at the 2019 Osaka Auto Messe, show goers got the chance to see it in person.
RodrezFeb 19, 2019
Preview the April 2019 issue of Super Street, with the first modified A90 Supra (sort of), an underground RX-7 drifter, Carbon Signal’s threesome of Datsun, and more!
Bob HernandezFeb 15, 2019
Sponsored Links