In a recently released announcement, Formula Drift unveiled plans to take its world-class professional drifting competition to Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, on February 25, 2011. Eight of the top drivers and cars from Formula DRIFT will showcase world-class drifting in competition format to the Persian Gulf region. The eight drivers include two-time Formula DRIFT champion and three-time X Games Gold Medalist Tanner Foust; 2010 Formula DRIFT rookie of the year and past Scandinavian champion Fredric Aasbo; 2009 Formula DRIFT champion Chris Forsberg; Darren McNamara; Ryan Tuerck; and Daijiro Yoshihara. The final two drivers will be announced at a later date. Look for extensive coverage in a future issue.