Super Street Network

 |   |   |  BFGoodrich Tires Announces 2012 "Select-the-Seats" Program
Subscribe to the Free

BFGoodrich Tires Announces 2012 "Select-the-Seats" Program

Fans vote for their favorite drivers to win coveted spots at the SCORE Baja 1000 and Ford Racing High Performance Driving School.

Peter Tarach
Jul 17, 2012
Modp 1207 01+bfgoodrich tires 2012 select the seats program+cover.jpg.jpg Photo 1/2   |   BFGoodrich Tires Announces 2012 "Select-the-Seats" Program

BFGoodrich Tires today announced the launch of the 2012 “Select-the-Seats” program. Now in its third year, the contest allows fans to vote via an application on BFGoodrich Tires’ Facebook page ( for their favorite Team BFGoodrich (Team BFG) members to win a coveted spot at the SCORE Baja 1000 or the Ford Racing High Performance Driving School. Adding a twist to the program, the desert racer with the most votes will attend the Ford Racing High Performance Driving School, one of the top pavement racing schools in the country, while the non-desert racer with the most votes will be awarded a seat at the 45th annual SCORE Baja 1000, one of the most challenging off-road desert races in the world.

New this year, participating fans will have a chance to win an off-road adventure trip for two at the Wide Open Excursion driving experience outside Reno, Nev.

In addition to the non-desert driver chosen by Facebook fans, BFGoodrich is also challenging Team BFG members to compete for up to four additional seats at the SCORE Baja 1000 race. Up to two additional drivers will be selected based on their winning at the Sports Car Club of America National Championship Runoffs. The two remaining seats will be awarded to the Team BFG members who best demonstrate how they have upgraded their driving performance using BFGoodrich® tires. Team BFG members must provide examples of their passion for the brand and are responsible for submitting evidence of their results to BFGoodrich by Sept. 1, 2012 for the panel of BFGoodrich judges to review and score.

Modp 1207 02+bfgoodrich tires 2012 select the seats program+facebook.jpg.jpg Photo 2/2   |   BFGoodrich Tires Announces 2012 "Select-the-Seats" Program

“The ‘Select-the-Seats’ Facebook program represents BFGoodrich’s commitment to bringing the online community fun and exciting opportunities to interact with their favorite motorsports personalities,” said Duane Thomas, BFGoodrich’s marketing communications manager. “Our loyal fans now have more power to decide and engage with our brand.”

Public voting on the Facebook application will be open from Monday, July 16 at 8 a.m. PST to Friday, Aug. 24 at 6 p.m. PST. All winners will be chosen and announced by the third week of September.

Team BFG is an exclusive group of racing enthusiasts, including on- and off-road drivers and car builders. This year’s members include:

  • Andrew Caddell
  • Andrew Comrie-Picard
  • Andy McMillin
  • Brad Lovell
  • Bryce Menzies
  • Bud Brutsman
  • Carl Nadeau
  • Chris Brandt
  • Dan McKeever
  • Daniel McMillin
  • David Higgins
  • Jason Childress
  • Kevin King
  • Kyle Tucker
  • Rich Minga
  • Rob MacCachren
  • Rod Hall
  • Roger Lovell
  • Terry Earwood
  • Troy Trepanier

By Peter Tarach
352 Articles



Toyota has revealed TRD versions of the 2020 Camry and Avalon sedans
Kelly PleskotNov 16, 2018
Preview the Super Street January 2019 edition - the Red Issue - with the perfect MR2, K24 DC2, custom widebody FD3S, 500hp+ Evo IX, RB25 S14, 355 Berlinetta, and more!
Bob HernandezNov 16, 2018
After taking some time off from the Honda game Robert Tellez is back with a build that has plenty of options for progression
RodrezNov 16, 2018
The new BMW Z4 only exists because Toyota wanted a new Supra.
ManufacturerNov 15, 2018
The Subaru WRX STI Diamond Edition features a yellow body kit - complete with front splitter, side skirts, and rear diffuser - and 349 ponies under the hood
Kelly PleskotNov 14, 2018
Sponsored Links