Super Street Network

Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
 |   |  Super Street April 2019 Preview
Subscribe to the Free
Newsletter

Super Street April 2019 Preview

On U.S. newsstands: our concept version of the A90 Supra! Plus underground RX-7 drifter, Carbon Signal’s threesome of Datsun, and more!

Feb 15, 2019

WEAPON X
FEATURE: Vittorio Bueme’s turbo, 600hp 1992 NSX isn’t driven – it’s wielded

001 1992 acura nsx Vittorio Bueme  lpr Photo 2/18   |   001 1992 Acura Nsx Vittorio Bueme Lpr

Avoid driving all over town looking for a copy of the latest Super Street - CLICK HERE for Print or Digital Mag Delivery

Miss an issue? CLICK HERE for Past Issues


THE EVERYTHING BUILD
FEATURE: Ice Sorsongsermkul’s 660hp FD3s RX-7 is over the top without going over the line

Rx7 fog light lpr Photo 3/18   |   Rx7 Fog Light Lpr

THE FIRST RULE OF STREET DRIFTING: DO NOT TALK ABOUT STREET DRIFTING
FEATURE: Anonymous Mazda RX-7 owner recounts how a typical night of underground drifting goes, and why there’s nothing quite like it

Street drifting lpr Photo 4/18   |   Street Drifting Lpr

IN ONE’S ELEMENT
FEATURE: You know the routine: keep it simple and the end result will always be clean – like Kyle Carasi’s 2007 Subaru WRX STI

Front lpr Photo 5/18   |   Front Lpr

TRIPLE THREAT
FEATURE: Passion knows no boundaries, as Carbon Signal demonstrates with a Datsun 240Z, 240K (KGC110), and Sunny 1200 Ute

Skyline 240Z Sunny lpr Photo 6/18   |   Skyline 240Z Sunny Lpr

SHOW CAR SHOOTOUT PRESENTED BY ENEOS
SCENE: Eight show car owners learn to walk the walk – thanks to pros Dai Yoshihara and Steve Arpin – at Street of Willow Springs

S2000 FR S lpr Photo 7/18   |   S2000 FR S Lpr

HENG TIME
FEATURE: Heng Thammarat’s dream garage is Thailand’s best-kept secret

Datsun truck front lpr Photo 8/18   |   Datsun Truck Front Lpr

HERITAGE
SCENE: Celebrating all things Type R and Meister Watches’ latest watch collab

Heritage type r civic meister watches 001 lpr Photo 9/18   |   Heritage Type R Civic Meister Watches 001 Lpr

THE WAIT IS OVER
FEATURE: The 10 most important things you need to know about the 2020 Toyota Supra

SSTP 190400 SUPR 011 lpr Photo 10/18   |   SSTP 190400 SUPR 011 Lpr

WHAT WOULD SUPER STREET DO?
FEATURE: We conceptualize three stages of A90 build with the help of ace artist Jon Sibal

SSTP 190400 SUPR 025 Photo 11/18   |   SSTP 190400 SUPR 025

RED LIGHT SPECIAL
FEATURE: How we modified a 2019 Toyota Corolla hatchback for the SEMA Show in 10 steps

Front three quarter lpr  1 Photo 12/18   |   Front Three Quarter Lpr 1

8 THINGS WE LIKED AT PRI
SCENE: Our favorites from the racing industry’s annual North American trade show

001 pri 2018 Photo 13/18   |   001 Pri 2018

CANADA STRIKES AGAIN
SCENE: Super Lap Battle 2018 – two longstanding records are broken, and an electric car created quite the controversy

002 super lap battle 2018 buttonwillow lpr Photo 14/18   |   002 Super Lap Battle 2018 Buttonwillow Lpr

FIRST MEET OF 2019
SCENE: Our annual kickoff with Toyo Tires takes over Anaheim’s Honda Center

SSTP 190400 TOYO 001 lpr Photo 15/18   |   SSTP 190400 TOYO 001 Lpr

BORN IN THE U.S.A.
FEATURE: Behind closed doors at Forgeline, one of America’s most reputable and race-proven wheel manufacturers

Technician lpr Photo 16/18   |   Technician Lpr

2019 HYUNDAI VELOSTER N
FIRST DRIVE: With the introduction of the first N brand vehicle in the US, Hyundai proves the ol’ hot hatch formula still works

2019 Hyundai Veloster N  10  lpr Photo 17/18   |   2019 Hyundai Veloster N 10 Lpr

2019 LEXUS UX
FIRST DRIVE: The new gateway to the Lexus brand is this compact SUV. Should you be interested?

Front three quarter lpr Photo 18/18   |   Front Three Quarter Lpr
Bob Hernandez
935 Articles

BROWSE CARS BY MARKET

MORE FEATURES

It wasn’t the all-too-familiar Initial D series, nor was it the almost natural association with drifting that pulled Lester Donis’s attention to his two-toned 1986 Toyota Corolla GTS. It also wasn’t a feature story or any sort of social media influence that nudged him toward the iconic hatchback. Interestingly enough, his childhood encounter with a
RodrezNov 27, 2020
On Friday, November 27, 2020, a half dozen of our favorite MotorTrend hosts will be subjected to a series of holiday-themed automotive challenges that you, almost certainly, have never seen the like of before. But before all the Holiday Hooptie Challenge starts, let’s get to know one of the lucky contestants from All Girls Garage on the MotorTrend App
Jordon ScottNov 25, 2020
LOOKING BACK AT THE SUPER STREET COROLLA The new 2021 Toyota Corolla is an entry-level car that we’ve had a ton of experience with as we built a 2019 hatchback two years ago. With the help of our friends at Auto Tuned and a rendering by Jon Sibal, we transformed our little XSE into a
Sam DuNov 24, 2020
Putting down the first few sentences of a feature like this 1987 Honda CRX Si is a little tougher than usual. It’s not the familiar story of picking up an old, used Honda, adding wheels and a drop before giving in and going all out on a full-blown build. Furthermore, to be clear, it’s also
RodrezNov 24, 2020
Rodrez: It’s the measuring stick that offers as much speculation and attempts to discredit driver achievement as it does real-world data and raw, obsessively focused attempts to chip away at the clock. The Nurburgring serves as a standard by which most automakers set their sights. It arms internet debate specialists with numbers and comparisons by
Nick YekikianNov 21, 2020
Sponsored Links

SEARCH ARTICLES BY MAKE/MODEL

Search
CLOSE X
BUYER'S GUIDE
SEE THE ALL NEW
NEWS, REVIEWS & SPECS
TO TOP