Super Street Network

Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
 |   |  Super Street March 2019 Preview
Subscribe to the Free
Newsletter

Super Street March 2019 Preview

On U.S. newsstands: the GReddy x Pandem FC RX-7; a DSM 600HP Talon TSI; an AWD DC2; Shutter Space photo contest roundup; and more!

Jan 18, 2019

RAYS FOR DAYS
SCENE: We host a car meet dedicated to the industry’s most iconic wheel manufacturer: Rays

018 rays tribute.JPG Photo 2/13   |   018 Rays Tribute

Avoid driving all over town looking for a copy of the latest Super Street - CLICK HERE for Print or Digital Mag Delivery

Miss an issue? CLICK HERE for Past Issues


LIFE IN THE SLOW LANE
FEATURE: Low and steady – like Benny Winterowd’s 1JZ S13 – wins the race

Nissan 240sx front quarter lpr Photo 3/13   |   Nissan 240Sx Front Quarter Lpr

4 TIRE FIRE
FEATURE: Getting the most out of a turbo 2.0-liter DC2 Integra

Integra typeR wing lpr Photo 4/13   |   Integra Typer Wing Lpr

ZERO COMPROMISE
FEATURE: If you’re looking to build the ultimate project car, take note of Quincy Yuen’s fully-built GR Subaru WRX STI

Vented hood sti overhead lpr Photo 5/13   |   Vented Hood Sti Overhead Lpr

FORGOTTEN BREED
FEATURE: Getting reacquainted with the Datsun 510 wagon and making it better

Front three quarter.JPG Photo 6/13   |   Front Three Quarter

THE 4TH ANNUAL SUPER STREET SEMA ULTIMATE AWARD
SCENE: GReddy, Honest Assembly, and Jesus Lopez are recognized for project cars with beautiful overall style, top-level execution, and great attention to detail

001 super street sema awards lpr Photo 7/13   |   001 Super Street Sema Awards Lpr

THE ULTIMATE FC
FEATURE: GReddy returns to SEMA with a Pandem widebody Mazda RX-7 and wins our Best of Show award

Greddy mazda rx7 fc3s Photo 8/13   |   Greddy Mazda Rx7 Fc3s

THE ANGRY DUCKLING
FEATURE: What do you get when you drop an 8,500-RPM, 20-valve 4A-GE into a Toyota Starlet? Stephen Salazar’s crazy hatchback, that’s what

Front grill toyota starlet lpr.JPG Photo 9/13   |   Front Grill Toyota Starlet Lpr

THE EAGLE HAS LANDED
FEATURE: A DSM finally makes the pages of Super Street – and it’s a sweet one!

Eagle talon front quarter lpr Photo 10/13   |   Eagle Talon Front Quarter Lpr

THE DIRTY DOZEN: PART 2
PERFORMANCE: The other six sinfully simple things many overlook when it comes to vehicle maintenance

S13 coupe rear lpr Photo 11/13   |   S13 Coupe Rear Lpr

OH SNAP! SHUTTER SPACE III
SCENE: Our 3rd annual photo contest with Toyo Tires brings in the best entries yet, plus we send the grand prizewinner to Hawaii!

SSTP 190300 WIN   johnbazay lpr Photo 12/13   |   SSTP 190300 WIN Johnbazay Lpr
Sub cover Photo 13/13   |   Sub Cover
Bob Hernandez
898 Articles

BROWSE CARS BY MARKET

MORE FEATURES

What does it take in this day and age to get yourself behind the wheel of a legit DC2 Integra Type R?
Rory JurneckaJul 31, 2020
Acura has released the official power numbers of the 2021 TLX Type S and they are far more promising than what the naysayers would leave you to believe.
RodrezJul 30, 2020
A lot can happen in 7 years and Kevin Stittle's time-attacking Swift GT proves it having gone through an amazing transformation since we last saw it.
David PratteJul 29, 2020
For some there's something satisfying about changing gears yourself that can't be replaced with fuel economy, launch control, or quick shifts. That's why we put together this list of 2021 cars you can still buy with a stickshift.
Duncan BradyJul 29, 2020
New Gram Lights wheels and new lug nuts from Project Mu and Advan Racing
RodrezJul 28, 2020
Sponsored Links

SEARCH ARTICLES BY MAKE/MODEL

Search
CLOSE X
BUYER'S GUIDE
SEE THE ALL NEW
NEWS, REVIEWS & SPECS
TO TOP