Super Street Network

Due to the EU’s Global Data Protection Regulation, our website is currently unavailable to visitors from most European countries. We apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to visit www.motortrend.com for the latest on new cars, car reviews and news, concept cars and auto show coverage, awards and much more.MOTORTREND.COM
 |   |  Super Street March 2019 Preview
Subscribe to the Free
Newsletter

Super Street March 2019 Preview

On U.S. newsstands: the GReddy x Pandem FC RX-7; a DSM 600HP Talon TSI; an AWD DC2; Shutter Space photo contest roundup; and more!

Jan 18, 2019

RAYS FOR DAYS
SCENE: We host a car meet dedicated to the industry’s most iconic wheel manufacturer: Rays

018 rays tribute.JPG Photo 2/13   |   018 Rays Tribute

Avoid driving all over town looking for a copy of the latest Super Street - CLICK HERE for Print or Digital Mag Delivery

Miss an issue? CLICK HERE for Past Issues


LIFE IN THE SLOW LANE
FEATURE: Low and steady – like Benny Winterowd’s 1JZ S13 – wins the race

Nissan 240sx front quarter lpr Photo 3/13   |   Nissan 240Sx Front Quarter Lpr

4 TIRE FIRE
FEATURE: Getting the most out of a turbo 2.0-liter DC2 Integra

Integra typeR wing lpr Photo 4/13   |   Integra Typer Wing Lpr

ZERO COMPROMISE
FEATURE: If you’re looking to build the ultimate project car, take note of Quincy Yuen’s fully-built GR Subaru WRX STI

Vented hood sti overhead lpr Photo 5/13   |   Vented Hood Sti Overhead Lpr

FORGOTTEN BREED
FEATURE: Getting reacquainted with the Datsun 510 wagon and making it better

Front three quarter.JPG Photo 6/13   |   Front Three Quarter

THE 4TH ANNUAL SUPER STREET SEMA ULTIMATE AWARD
SCENE: GReddy, Honest Assembly, and Jesus Lopez are recognized for project cars with beautiful overall style, top-level execution, and great attention to detail

001 super street sema awards lpr Photo 7/13   |   001 Super Street Sema Awards Lpr

THE ULTIMATE FC
FEATURE: GReddy returns to SEMA with a Pandem widebody Mazda RX-7 and wins our Best of Show award

Greddy mazda rx7 fc3s Photo 8/13   |   Greddy Mazda Rx7 Fc3s

THE ANGRY DUCKLING
FEATURE: What do you get when you drop an 8,500-RPM, 20-valve 4A-GE into a Toyota Starlet? Stephen Salazar’s crazy hatchback, that’s what

Front grill toyota starlet lpr.JPG Photo 9/13   |   Front Grill Toyota Starlet Lpr

THE EAGLE HAS LANDED
FEATURE: A DSM finally makes the pages of Super Street – and it’s a sweet one!

Eagle talon front quarter lpr Photo 10/13   |   Eagle Talon Front Quarter Lpr

THE DIRTY DOZEN: PART 2
PERFORMANCE: The other six sinfully simple things many overlook when it comes to vehicle maintenance

S13 coupe rear lpr Photo 11/13   |   S13 Coupe Rear Lpr

OH SNAP! SHUTTER SPACE III
SCENE: Our 3rd annual photo contest with Toyo Tires brings in the best entries yet, plus we send the grand prizewinner to Hawaii!

SSTP 190300 WIN   johnbazay lpr Photo 12/13   |   SSTP 190300 WIN Johnbazay Lpr
Sub cover Photo 13/13   |   Sub Cover
Bob Hernandez
734 Articles

BROWSE CARS BY MARKET

MORE FEATURES

The G-Class has changed a lot since the 460-series debuted in 1979. Today, the G-wagon is now as much an S-Class as it is an off-roader
Bradley IgerFeb 15, 2019
Iconic livery and 420 whp transform this classic Mazda.
Benjamin HuntingFeb 14, 2019
That's about what the Honda Civic Type R makes and nearly twice as much power as we got from the last Mini JCW GP back in 2012
Collin WoodardFeb 13, 2019
Created exclusively for Japan, the model gets no powertrain upgrades but looks fantastic enough that we don’t really care.
Ed TahaneyFeb 13, 2019
Maserati plans to build the Alfieri on an aluminum space frame and offer it in both plug-in hybrid and fully electric forms
Collin WoodardFeb 13, 2019
Sponsored Links

SEARCH ARTICLES BY MAKE/MODEL

Search
CLOSE X
BUYER'S GUIDE
SEE THE ALL NEW
NEWS, REVIEWS & SPECS
TO TOP